Corral del Rey - Seville, 41004, Espagne

Photovoice

La mission de Photovoice est d'apporter un changement social pour les communautés marginalisées en leur offrant une formation photographique grace a laquelle ils peuvent s'exprimer et subvenir a leurs besoins.

PhotoVoice est une organisation caritative internationale primée et le seul organisme de développement de son genre en Europe. Ses projets permettent aux quelques-uns des groupes les plus défavorisés dans le monde avec des compétences photographiques de transformer leurs vies. Grâce à l'établissement en matière de photojournalisme l'atelier projets PhotoVoice permet à ceux qui sont traditionnellement les sujets de la photographie d'en devenir son créateur.

Toutes les photographies présentées ont été prises par les membres des groupes vulnérables et marginalisés formés à travers des projets de PhotoVoice. Il s'agit notamment des orphelins, des réfugiés et des enfants des rues vivant dans des pays à travers le monde. Tous ont surmonté les préjugés, la misère et la stigmatisation à apprendre une nouvelle compétence et créer des images puissantes qui nous en disent beaucoup sur leurs situations personnelles, les espoirs et les aspirations.

  • PhotoVoice

Réservations

Promotions
View All
Tripadvisor Benchamark Capital HS 2 Turismo

Quantcast
Corral del Rey - Seville, 41004, Spain

Photovoice

PhotoVoice's mission is to bring about positive social change for marginalized communities through providing them with photographic training with which they can advocate, express themselves and generate income.

PhotoVoice is an award-winning international charity and the only development organisation of its kind in Europe. Its projects empower some of the most disadvantaged groups in the world with photographic skills so that they can transform their lives. Through establishing in-field photojournalism workshops PhotoVoice projects enable those who are traditionally the subjects of photography to become its creator.

All the photographs on display have been taken by members of vulnerable and marginalised groups trained through PhotoVoice projects. These include orphans, refugees and street children living in countries around the world. All have overcome prejudice, hardship and stigma to learn a new skill and create powerful images that tell us directly about their personal situations, hopes and aspirations.

All proceeds from sale of these images will go back to PhotoVoice to further the running of these and future projects.

  • PhotoVoice

Reservations

Tripadvisor Benchamark Capital HS 2 Turismo